Pastoral Staff

Pastor Steve Richards
Rev. Steve Richards
Senior Pastor

763-473-6968 ext. 102
srichards@messiahchurchmn.org

Bio

Steve grew up in southern Minnesota. He earned a B.A. degree from St. Olaf College in music education and a Master of Theology degree from Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University. He has served churches in Texas, Tennessee and Minnesota. He is a student of the Bible and how it can be applied to everyday life. He is passionate about creating a Christian community where everyone is welcomed and loved so that we can grow together into the full potential that God has for us. Steve is married to Amanda, and they have two adult daughters.

Tami Luckhardt
Pastor Tami Luckhardt
Executive Pastor

763-473-6968 ext. 103
tluckhardt@messiahchurchmn.org

 

Dick Ellis
Rev. Dick Ellis
Pastor of Congregational Care

763-473-6968
RevDickEllis@yahoo.com

Ministries

Sami
Sami Tierney
Director of Youth Ministry

763-473-6968 ext. 116
stierney@messiahchurchmn.org

 

Director of Children and Family Ministry

763-473-6968

 

Kami_staff
Kami Pohl
Director of Community Engagement

763-473-6968 ext. 114
kpohl@messiahchurchmn.org

Bio

Kami grew up in Texas, and brings a broad and extensive experience in the workforce and mission along with a great wealth of passion and excitement for helping people grow in the faith to this role. She is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a degree in elementary education and taught in the classroom for several years. She then went on to earn her master’s degree in human resource development from the University of Minnesota. She interned for Cargill, along with consulting on facilitating a new hire training, instructional design of leadership development materials and human resources for a small business.

Kami has always loved the local church, so she is thrilled to have this opportunity to combine her educational background and her life, work and volunteer experiences for this position. She loves God, people, prayer, the Bible and the challenge of learning to live as a disciple of Jesus Christ.

Kami enjoys time with her family, husband John, a biomedical engineer at Medtronic and member of “The Way” Messiah worship band, and daughter, Kara who is a freshman in high school. She also loves time with friends, walking, yoga and reading.

Music & Worship

Joy Ann Harmon
Joy Ann Harmon
Director of Worship

763-473-6968 ext. 113
jharmon@messiahchurchmn.org

Bio

Joy Ann Harmon has had a song in her heart since birth. As Director of Worship, she revels in the opportunity to use music to worship the Sovereign Lord and share the truth. Before coming to Messiah and being blessed to lead such a talented team of musicians, she started and led Tapestry, the praise team at Wayzata Community Church and directed the children’s choirs. Studying voice and piano for years, she has sung in and directed vocal groups for corporate entertainment, she teaches piano and voice currently out of her home, and has a Bachelors of Science in Business Management from the University of Minnesota. She loves her Lord, her husband, two adult kids, her large huggable lab, and her hobby of health and fitness.

Matthew Ferrell
Dr. Matthew Ferrell
Director of Chancel Choir

763-473-6968
matthewferrell1@gmail.com

Support

Jean Paulsen-Lepley
Jean Paulsen-Lepley
Director of Operations

763-473-6968 ext. 104
jplepley@messiahchurchmn.org

Sally Hahn
Sally Hahn
Receptionist/Office Assistant

763-473-6968 ext. 101
shahn@messiahchurchmn.org

Doris Acton
Faith Community Nurse

763-473-6968
dacton@messiahchurchmn.org

Tracy Ickes
Director of Communications

763-473-6968 ext. 111
tickes@messiahchurchmn.org

Siri Nanneman
Newsletter Editor

763-473-6968
news@messiahchurchmn.org

Paul Hahn
Paul Hahn
Bookkeeper

763-473-6968
phahn@messiahchurchmn.org

Bob Mozdin
Maintenance

763-473-6968

Tom Staehle
Tom Staehle
Security

763-473-6968
tstaehle@msn.com